top of page


                GOODBYE BOOZE

                 180g 12" White & gold vinyl

Debut release on the label for JLJB with this, their 6th album released initially in  in early 2020 to commemorate 100 years since the start of the American prohibition. It also features many additional musicians and is the band's most ambitious project to date. 12 Tracks all written at the time of the prohibition from all sides of the debate 


"Smokin’!” Spiral Earth​

“Pretty damn good!" Blues Matters​

“Not a poor track on the album”  R 'n' R

CLR001 - The Jake Leg Jug Band, Goodbye Booze (180g White & Gold Vinyl)

SKU: 364215376135191

    SIDE A

    1 Every Day Will Be Sunday When the Town Goes Dry 3:40

    2  Goodbye Booze  3:12 

    3  I Never Knew I Had a Wonderful Wife (Until the Town Went Dry)  2:20 

    4  Just a Little Drink  3:04 

    5  Prohibition Blues  3:25 

    6  God Don't Like It  2:42 

    SIDE B

    7  How Are You Going to Wet Your Whistle  2:58 

    8 Kentucky Bootleggers  3:06 

    9 I'll See You in C-U-B-A  2:41 

    10 The Alcoholic Blues  3:16 

    11 Prohibition Is a Failure  3:29



    DuncanWilcox (vocals, double bass)

    Neil Hulse (vocals, guitar, spoons, jaw harp)

    Liam Ward (vocals, harmonica, jug)

    Bryony Rose (vocals)

    Toby Wilson (vocals, banjo, dobro, stomp box)


    Featuring Special Guests:

    Mike Pembroke (trombone)

    Jack Calloway (piano, clarinet)

    Sarah Miller (bcaking vocals)

    Ciaran Algar (violin)

    Nick Barber (washboard)


bottom of page